the team

CLZ is governed by an active Board comprising 13 dedicated individuals

Management Team

CEO: Ian Stevenson

General Manager: Vera Hoffmann

Assistant General Manager: Cesca Cooke

Operations Manager: Rabson Tembo

Environmental Education Manager: Besa Kaoma

Base Camp Manager: Ohenda Kanguya

Maintenance & Logistics Manager: Fynn Corry

Base Camp Staff: Bwalya, Rodgers, Timo, Dick, James, Ophen, Webby, Davy, Nyowani, Oliver, Agness, Macha, Derrick, Lillian



CLZ is governed by a voluntary Board, which is democratically elected at an Annual General Meeting under the constitution and made up of members from the Lower Zambezi and independent supporters.

CLZ Board Members

Chairman: Riccardo Garbaccio, Kanyemba Lodge, Lower Zambezi
Vice-chairman: Anita Balletto, A to Z Solutions, Lusaka
Treasurer: Alan Harkness, Lusaka
Secretary: Sarah Davies, Wildlife Crime Prevention Project, Lusaka
Chief Executive Officer: Ian Stevenson, CLZ
Sipho Phiri, Entrepreneur, Lusaka
Grant Cumings, Chiawa Camp and Old Mondoro, Lower Zambezi
Shaun Davy, Anabezi Luxury Tented Camp, Lower Zambezi
Timothy Featherby, Baines River Camp, Lower Zambezi
Jason Mott, Sausage Tree Camp, Lower Zambezi
Hassan Sachedina, Biocarbon Partners, Mfuwe
Juri van Zyl, Buya Bamba, Lusaka
Keira Irwin, Proflight, Lusaka
Mark Pearson, Lusaka


George Sokota
Grant Cumings
Alan Watson

CLZ employs 47 local Zambian people. On average 5 people benefit from 1 person with a job, so in effect 235 people benefit from being employed to CLZ